Weekend Writing Warriors

Hello all.  Welcome to Weekend Writing Warriors, a weekly blog hop.
Each week, participants sign up at http://www.wewriwa.com then post 8 to 10 sentences of their work, published or unpublished, to go live between noon, Saturday, and 9:00 AM Sunday EST. Then we visit each other and read, comment, critique, encourage–all those things that do a solitary writer’s heart good.
This is a snippet taken from the first chapter of my new book, That Day At The Lake, an erotic bdsm romance involving an Italian girl, Adriana, who is rescued by Luca’s gangster father from an abusive man, and who grows up alongside Luca.  This is when they first realize that the feelings they have for each other are beginning to change.
*****
I see Luca stand up and he glances from side to side, as though he is checking that he is alone.  He clearly does not see me hiding behind the tree and begins to take off his shirt.  I feel a little uncomfortable; as though I am about to see something I should not see.  He drops his shirt on the ground and I look at his broad shoulders and developing arm muscles.  I have seen him in the gym at school at lunchtime, lifting weights, and I now see the results of his endeavours for the first time.  I feel little shivers running up my spine, but I don’t know why.
I suck in air sharply as I realise that he is not stopping at taking off his shirt alone, but is now unfastening his jeans and pushing them down his legs.  I feel trapped and embarrassed, but at the same time I have ripples of excitement running through my body, and I want to stand and stare but I know that Luca will be annoyed with me if he thinks I am spying on him.  Should I call out before he becomes completely naked and pretend that I have just arrived?  Or should I creep away and hope that he does not see me?
ThatDayAtTheLake
Buy links:
Amazon US                Amazon UK

 

15 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors

  1. Oh the eternal debate she’s got going on with herself – either way there’s going ti be awkwardness for sure. Unless of course Luca knows she’s there. Hmmm…interesting excerpt and her quandary is very clear in your writing.

    Like

    1. Thank you for your comment. The skinny dipping in the lake was when the teenage pair began to think of each other in a totally new way, and marks the beginning of a life long passion between them. Being only 14, Adriana is confused and unsure about what she feels, and it is not resolved for some years after.

      Like

Leave a Reply

