A Love More Precious Than Diamonds

New York, 2012

I stood still as a beautiful vision walked towards me. Seeing her almost took my breath away and I gazed in awe as people in the hotel lobby parted to let her pass. Both men and women looked at her admiringly, and it was easy to see why. The woman gliding towards me was wearing a figure-hugging, glistening red, full-length gown that clung to her perfect body. Her thick, chestnut hair was swept up into an elegant chignon, below which she wore sparkling diamond earrings. She looked like any man’s dream date, and she was walking towards me!

She looked straight at me and smiled such a radiant smile that would have unfrozen even the coldest heart. Seeing her like this struck somewhere deep within me, bringing back a faint memory of another time, another place and another woman. What was it about seeing her that brought back those bittersweet memories of so long ago?

I shivered slightly, as though a ghost had walked over my body. I did not want to go back to that time. This beautiful young woman had blown through my life like a breath of fresh air and I wanted to let the past remain the past and enjoy what I had today.

Perhaps I should explain these feelings by going back to the past of twenty years ago, to another woman who helped make me into the person I am today. This is my story.

*****

So begins my book A Love More Precious Than Diamonds, an erotic romance, and the story of a young man who was seduced by a beautiful and exciting older woman twenty years earlier, while still a student, and the consequences of that affair on his future life and the woman he has come to love.

ALoveMorePreciousThanDiamonds-2

A Love More Precious Than Diamonds is available at Amazon US Here and at Amazon UK Here

Leave a Reply

