Weekend Writing Warriors – April 10

shade

If you are unable to find the comment box at the bottom of this blog, click on the title line of the blog (above) and then scroll down. You should then find a comment box. To look back at previous posts, click on my name at the top, and scroll down. Thanks.

This is my snippet for Weekend Writing Warriors (www.wewriwa.com) where writers share 8 – 10 lines of their work, for others to see and comment. Please follow and comment about others on the list.

This is the final piece from my book Songbird.  Pascale is on the run from her late mother’s boyfriend, who has sworn to find her.  He has been repelled once and Harry has paid for bodyguards for her.  This snippet is from the POV of Harry.

One Thursday I took off for Manchester, where I was re-fitting the bars in the football stadium. It was quite a major task, and I knew that if I did a good job, it would lead to much more work. My team had been up there working for several days, and I wanted to go and check on progress. I had a good site manager and thought I could get everything done within the day and be back in London in the evening at about the same time as Pascale arrived home from the club.

I was busy throughout the day, barely pausing for a sandwich at lunchtime. I was just about ready to leave the site when my phone rang. I glanced at the screen and saw Jake’s name.

“Hi Jake, you okay?”

His voice was strained and he didn’t bother with any niceties. “Harry, Pascale’s been shot.”

So here we leave Songbird.  If you want to find out what happened to Pascale and Harry, now that Gaston has tracked her down, and whether Jake’s wife forecloses on Jake’s nightclub, forcing him out of business, you can buy Songbird from Amazon US here and Amazon UK here or from my publishers, Blushing Books, here.  Because many of the writers on this site do not write erotica, I have deliberately played down that aspect of the book.  So be forewarned that the book contains some graphic sex and bdsm.  I would have included more about the relationship between Harry and Pascale, but every time I look in on them they are having sex!

Songbird

SONGBIRD is the story of a French singer, whose mesmerising voice and looks attracts Harry like no other woman has before. But she has scars from her past. It is also the story of Harry’s best friend, Jake, who owns the night club where Harry and Pascale first meet.

Songbird has gained some excellent reviews on Amazon, with 23 reviews averaging 4.9 stars out of 5.

“Songbird is a richly woven thriller, filled with twists and interesting characters.”

“This story kept me captivated and on the edge of my seat as the life of Pascale unfolds.”

“Riveting and entirely enjoyable, Song Bird was a book I had trouble putting down.”

Why not take a look for yourself?

If you are anything like me, this blog can be confusing. If you want to read and comment on an individual blog, you need to click on the title of the particular blog. If you wish to scan down through previous blogs, you should click on my name (below the picture) and you will then get a rolling sequence of blogs. Of course, you are probably much brighter than me, and have worked this out for yourself. If so, please scroll back and read some of my previous posts. Comments are always welcome, whether favourable or not.

 

19 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors – April 10

    1. Yes, very cruel isn’t it? I know that at least one person on wewriwa has bought the book, and I didn’t think it fair to reveal any more. Thanks for tweeting. I have just had another book accepted for publication, so I will probably start on that soon.

      Like

Leave a Reply

