Weekend Writing Warriors for August 7

shade

Welcome again to my weekly snippet for Weekend Writing Warriors (www.wewriwa.com) where writers share 8 – 10 lines of their work, for others to see and comment. Please follow and comment about others on the list.

Warning: This excerpt contains explicit sexual descriptions. Over 18s only please.

This is the final week before my book, The Artist, is launched. As those who have followed my snippets each week on Weekend Writing Warriors, I have concentrated my excerpts on the burgeoning relationship between Theo, the artist and Lizzie, the young woman who has become both his model and his housekeeper. In keeping with the time (1850s England) the passion has been slow to build as Lizzie worries about her reputation and Theo about whether his approaches will be rebuffed, and that he might lose his model and housekeeper in the process. However, from last week’s snippet it seems as though he can wait no longer. Last week I ended with the following line: “Seeing your beautiful body each day, and not being able to touch it, is driving me insane, Lizzie. I am beginning to lose control and I need to know whether you are having the same feelings as me.”

His fingers inched closer to her slit and as they came into contact with the evidence of her excitement, he closed his eyes briefly and gave a light groan. One finger pushed its way gently inside her and Lizzie could control herself no longer as she opened her legs wider to allow him better access. She moaned quietly and her breathing became deeper; she was lost. Whatever was to come was now out of her hands as she was carried along on a wave of passion.

Theo pushed two fingers inside her and massaged the place within her that was the centre of her sexual being. Then, desperate to take her, he pulled out and stood to remove his trousers. He dropped them, and his belt, onto the floor and pulled Lizzie down so she lay flat on the couch. His erection was no longer hidden from sight, and she could not help gazing, as if mesmerised by the sight of him so close to her face.

“I’m sorry. I have no time for fancy words or lovemaking today, Lizzie. I need you so desperately that I can no longer wait.”  With that he lay down on top of her and plunged his cock into her with such vigour that it took her breath away.

 

This particular scene has not ended, but I think that this is as far as I will take it.  I may post one more snippet from the book next week, but from later in the story, plus the buy links in case anyone is so moved as to rush to Amazon post haste to buy my book.

STOP PRESS: My book is now published on Amazon, and is available for this weekend only at the special rate of $2.99. It will go to the regular price of $4.99 from Monday. So get your copy now at this special rate!  GO TO AMAZON PAGE HERE

TheArtistCover

If anyone hasn’t seen it, a previous post on this blog gives the blurb to the story, so you can get a fuller picture.  Simply click the links at the bottom of the page to go back to previous posts.

11 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors for August 7

  1. I suppose the problem with a long build up is eventually you cannot wait! I hope later encounters between Theo and Lizzie will have a little more “romance” in them. Somehow, however, I don’t think Lizzie minds at all right now. 🙂 Bravo!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. With a crescendo of epic magnificence! In other words, you may be right, but I ran out of lines (thankfully!) It’s one thing to describe sex to a multitude of faceless, nameless readers, but a bit more inhibiting with people you have come to know a little. I will leave the rest to your imagination.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yep, I know what you mean. Even though I don’t write erotica, my writing is occasionally inhibited by knowing that my four children might read the sex scenes.

        Like

Leave a Reply

