Weekend Writing Warriors for Sept 4

shade

Warning: The book I am currently featuring is only suitable for 18 years plus and is sexually explicit at times, and uses explicit language.

Welcome to Weekend Writing Warriors (www.wewriwa.com) where writers submit 8 – 10 lines of their work for others to read and comment. Please visit the site for snippets from other authors.

The scene is mid-19th century in an impoverished Eastern European country. A group of bandits has kidnapped Laryssa’s 18 year-old daughter, and she is desperate to rescue her from their clutches. She finds the ruined castle where the bandits are living and tries to talk her way into the castle, but her offer to be their housekeeper does not persuade Bhodan, the leader of the bandits, who has a hideously scarred face, to admit her.

The man had already begun to turn away. The woman was desperate. “I will even come to your bed if you wish.”

He paused, and a half smile came to his ravaged face. “My, my, you really are desperate, aren’t you? Do you think you can look at this face while we are fucking? Or would you have to close your eyes?”

“Sir, all men look alike in the dark, as do all women. I am no beauty, and my figure is no longer girlish, but I still feel passion in my loins and could satisfy a man just as well as a young woman, with the added advantage that I would cook you a tasty meal afterwards.”

He laughed, but the humor did not spread to his eyes.

Snatched is due for publication on September 9, and here is the cover. The book is in fact a rewrite of a novella of 17,000 words I published over two years ago. At the suggestion of my publishers I have re-wrtten it and extended it to 43,000 words. It is a little darker than my previous book, and contains scenes that some people might not feel comfortable with. I won’t be offended if people drop out along the way.

snatchedNEW-1

 

 

23 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors for Sept 4

    1. A woman desperate for her child is a force to be reckoned with! And in an impoverished mid 19th century country, life was harsh for a woman on her own. She has had to be a realist to ensure her and her daughter’s survival. I really don’t think that a gang of bandits stand a chance as far as she is concerned.

      Like

    1. Thanks Teresa. I do like tough women. She may not be physically strong, but she has supported her daughter and herself in a tough country, at a tough time. She is mentally very strong. She’s not going to fall at Bhodan’s feet – unless, of course, that is where she wants to be!

      Like

Leave a Reply

