Weekend Writing Warriors for October 30

shade

Welcome to Weekend Writing Warriors (www.wewriwa.com) where writers submit 8 – 10 lines of their work for others to read and comment. Please visit the site for snippets from other authors.

I am continuing with my book “A Love More Precious Than Diamonds, which I released last year. Be aware that this book is an erotic romance and contains elements of a BDSM lifestyle, although there are none in this snippet. The very glamorous older woman that Danny saw in the bar was waiting outside when he finished work, and invited him into her car. After scarcely a moment’s hesitation, he accepted. She takes him to an expensive private members club, where she seduces him.

She took hold of my face and kissed me gently, first on the forehead, then on each cheek and finally on the lips. Her lips were full and soft and she knew exactly how much pressure to exert. The tip of her tongue came out and touched mine just a little. The excitement in my groin was beginning to rise and I knew that I wanted this woman more than anything or anyone in my entire life.

 

While we were kissing, she gently pushed my jacket back from my shoulders until it fell on to the floor behind me, before running the palms of her hands up each of my arms and then across my back.

“Such a beautiful body,” she whispered. “I must see it.”

She began to lift my t-shirt and slid her hands underneath, with practised ease. Her soft hands stroked my chest, making me shiver in anticipation. Every movement she made was slow, sensuous, and deliberate.

 

(I think I should mention that I jumped a little between last week’s snippet and this week’s. At the club is Gem’s husband, an older, wealthy man, who is impotent because of a health condition. Because of this he allows Gem to take lovers. He adores his wife and wants her to be happy. Despite some misgivings, Danny is persuaded to take on the role of a lover. He is intoxicated by her.)

ALoveMorePreciousThanDiamonds-2

Danny was a 21-year-old student when he met Gem in London in 1992. She was the most beautiful, sensuous and sexy woman he had ever met, and she was some years older and married to a wealthy businessman. So why did she pick him from all the men she might have chosen?

Their affair was brief and dramatic, and introduced Danny to sexual passion, the like of which he had never experienced before. It also introduced him to the kind of woman who desired control and discipline in her life. Even though the affair lasted just a few weeks, it changed his life and changed his perception of the type of woman he wanted.

Twenty years later he met a young woman and, for the first time in his life, he fell in love; but fate was not kind, and the events of twenty years earlier came back to haunt him as he realised that he might lose the woman of his dreams. He was powerless to act. He could not rewrite his life history.

Available from Blushing Books and Amazon US

21 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors for October 30

Leave a Reply

