Weekend Writing Warriors for July 23

shade

I’m back again at Weekend Writing Warriors, after a short break. This is a great group of writers who get together and share snippets from their work for others to comment on. When you have read my snippet, why not pop along and read what other authors have to say? (www.wewriwa.com)

My publishers are re-releasing a book I published a few years ago. It’s largely the same book, and using the same title of Out of the Darkness, (which is being released in my other writing name of Juliette Banks) but with a few changes. It didn’t get the exposure it deserved because I was very green at the beginning about marketing and promotion, but I hope and expect that it will reach a wider readership this time. I have even got a brand ‘spanking’ new cover (pun intended!). As you know I write mainly erotic romance, but out of respect for the writers of other genres, I keep the more X-rated quotes off this page. If you want the hotter details, you will have to buy the book! Having said that, the opening scene of the book is quite racy, and takes place in the present between Marianne, one of the world’s top models, and her Dom, William, the owner of a publishing firm.

The room was almost dark, with just flickers of light coming from the logs burning in the hearth. As I stood at the door I could just see his shape, sitting in the leather, wing-backed chair, silhouetted by the fire.

“Come here.”

His voice was quiet, but with the firmness I had come to expect from him. I moved closer and knelt down in front of him, my naked bottom facing the warmth of the fire. I bent my head downwards and looked at the floor as I had been taught, but he surprised me by lifting up my chin with his hand.

“You look so beautiful.”

He bent and kissed me softly on the lips, and I shivered in anticipation. Was it to be pleasure or pain this time?

Out of the Darkness Cover 3

 

She was one of the most beautiful and photographed women in the world.

She lived every young girl’s dream.

But sometimes the dream and the reality don’t match up.

The missing father; the predatory stepfather; the abusive lover; they all let her down.

Then she met the man of her dreams—but fate was cruel and she was alone again…

…until a powerful and charismatic Dom, who excited her like no other man before, stepped into her life.

Was he the man she had sought her whole life? Would he show her the way out of the darkness and into the loving, submissive relationship she had always craved?

NOTE: This book was previously published, under the same name but with a different cover, under the author name of Rachel de Vine.

Out of the Darkness will be released on August 16. Here is the link to a Facebook page for the book.

https://www.facebook.com/outofthedarknessnovel/

I want to see you (Twitter 1)

This was the couple I wanted on the cover of the book, but my publishers preferred the lone man. Do you have a preference?

16 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors for July 23

    1. Thanks, Amy. I like both images too, but the story is about a woman, and her relationships with four different men. However my publishers say that single men are the current trend in erotic romance book covers.

      Like

Leave a Reply

