Weekend Writing Warriors for Sept 24

shade

Welcome to Weekend Writing Warriors, where a group of authors get together to share a snippet from their work, for others to read and comment. When you’ve done here, why not pop over and read other people’s snippets. There are some excellent writers, in all genres, who contribute. (www.wewriwa.com)

I am staying with my recent release, Out of the Darkness, an erotic romance. I am leaving the burgeoning romance of last week, and jumping ahead a few years. Sadly the romance between Marianne and Chad is over. Marianne is alone again and ruminates on her life so far. (Slight punctuation changes to conform to rules.)

I’m not sure that even I know the real me. My life had changed so often since I’d been ‘discovered’ at the tender age of fifteen, while walking down the King’s Road in Chelsea, and within two years I was pictured on the covers of all the glossy magazines. It all happened so quickly—one day I was a fairly ordinary London schoolgirl, and the next I was travelling the world and being wined and dined by the world’s glitterati. Then there were the men—mostly, they were older, successful and wealthy men who bought me champagne and dinner and then thought they owned me. Some of them were very powerful, men you would not want to cross for fear of the consequences. A few were kind, but many were not. I sometimes wondered if the fault lay with me. Did I do or say things to attract the wrong type of man? Did I give off the wrong vibes, or was I simply unlucky? I had no idea.

Anticipation is the key Man alone

Out of the Darkness is an erotic romance, with elements of Dominance/submission between the characters involved. But it is basically the familiar story of a woman’s search for a man who will love her, and she him. Out of respect for the other writers, I am not including much erotica. If you want to read spicier extracts, go to the FB page for this book.(https://www.facebook.com/outofthedarknessnovel/)

She is one of the most beautiful and photographed women in the world.

She is living every young girl’s dream.

But sometimes the dream and the reality don’t match up.

The missing father; the predatory stepfather; the abusive lover; they all let her down.

Then she meets the man of her dreams – but fate is cruel and she is left alone again…

… until a powerful and charismatic Dom, who excites her like no other man before, steps into her life.

Is he the man she has been seeking her whole life? Will he show her the way out of the darkness and into the loving, submissive relationship she has always craved?

This book is now out on Amazon at:

Amazon US             http://amzn.to/2fP9rnL

Amazon UK               http://amzn.to/2w5qE2r

Amazon Canada       http://amzn.to/2uTiHcW

Amazon Australia     http://amzn.to/2uTtfsG

Oh I work hard..backless dress Twitter

16 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors for Sept 24

Leave a Reply

