Weekend Writing Warriors for Oct 8

shade

Welcome once again to a snippet of my work for Weekend Writing Warriors (www.wewriwa.com) where a group of writers post 8 – 10 line snippets of their work for others to read and comment. When you have finished here, please pop along and see what other writers are sharing.

I am still sharing excerpts from my last book, Out of the Darkness, an erotic romance (mainly because I don’t have anything else ready to show you yet! I’m a bit slow in writing.) I am continuing from last week’s snippet, where the man she meets at the airport says “As someone once said, very few men on their deathbed say that they wished they had spent more time at the office—is that not true, Marianne?” Marianne responds:

“Yes, you’re right. My father worked himself into an early grave and never got the chance to enjoy the fruits of his labor.”

That was a lie, because I never knew my father. For all I knew, he could be the British Prime Minister. But it just seemed the right thing to say at the time, and for some years I had talked to people about this fantasy father, as though it was more acceptable to have had a father and lost him, than never to have had a father at all. Perhaps it was the lack of a father that made me search for a fatherly figure in my life; a search that had only brought fleeting happiness so far.

“Oh, I work hard, but I play hard, too. Do you play hard, Marianne?”

I shivered and half turned in my seat to look at his face. Sure enough, there was the glint in the eye and the almost imperceptible facial expression that I had seen before, and I knew that he was a Dominant.

Pleasure or pain corset

Out of the Darkness is an erotic romance, with elements of Dominance/submission between the characters involved. But it is basically the familiar story of a woman’s search for a man who will love her, and she him. Out of respect for the other writers, I am not including much erotica. If you want to read spicier extracts, go to the FB page for this book.(https://www.facebook.com/outofthedarknessnovel/)

She is one of the most beautiful and photographed women in the world.

She is living every young girl’s dream.

But sometimes the dream and the reality don’t match up.

The missing father; the predatory stepfather; the abusive lover; they all let her down.

Then she meets the man of her dreams – but fate is cruel and she is left alone again…

… until a powerful and charismatic Dom, who excites her like no other man before, steps into her life.

Is he the man she has been seeking her whole life? Will he show her the way out of the darkness and into the loving, submissive relationship she has always craved?

This book is now out on Amazon at:

Amazon US             http://amzn.to/2fP9rnL

Amazon UK               http://amzn.to/2w5qE2r

Amazon Canada       http://amzn.to/2uTiHcW

Amazon Australia     http://amzn.to/2uTtfsG

She lived every young girl_s dream IDarkness Twitter 4).

16 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors for Oct 8

Leave a Reply

